China Telecom names president and COO

China Telecom has appointed Ke Ruiwen as its president and COO, effective October 25, 2018. Ke has also been appointed to the telco’s board. Ke replaces Liu Aili, who resigned in July due to change in work arrangement.

China Telecom’s executive team currently includes Yang Jie (chairman and CEO), Ke Ruiwen (president and COO), Gao Tongqing (EVP), Chen Zhongyue (EVP), Chen Shengguang (non-executive director) and Zhu Min (EVP, CFO and secretary of the board).